search NTU only
Rubics Cube Rubics Cube 2

“EVERYTHING THAT HAS TO DO WITH EDUCATION IS OUR DOMAIN.”
Albert Shanker...

PARENT &
COMMUNITY INFORMATION
CENTER

FIGHT BACK FRIDAY INFORMATION CENTER

Put this on your calendar 1

Fight Back Friday
Friday,April 4, 2014
30 minutes before school or
30 minutes after school
Dress all black

Regional NTU Membership Meetings

Tuesday, April 8, 2014
Speedway
701 So. Orange Ave., Newark
West Ward Members
3:45pm
CLICK FOR MEETING AGENDA

NTU Executive Bd. Mtg.
Wednesday, April 30, 2014 4pm at NTU




Regional NTU Membership Meetings In The Works... 
The NTU Leadership is scheduling Regional Membership Meetings around the the district. Check back for official confirmation of school locations, times and agendas.
Tentative sites pending NPS permit approval are Ann St (East), Speedway (West), Barringer (North), University (South) & Central (Central)

online_survey icon

HELLO?
DID YOU TAKE THE ONE NEWARK SURVEY?
CLICK HERE
!

Save-Our-Schools-Button

NTU Professional Services

Legal Representation
Labor Relations
Payroll
Disciplinary Hearings
Evals & Observations
FMLA
AFT Member Benefits
ER&D Staff Development
Retirement Planning
Fringe Benefits
Pension & Buy Back Issues
Workers Compensation
Tuition Reimbursement

2013-2014
NTU Executive Board Meeting Dates*

Wednesdays
4-30-2014
5-28-2014
June, TBD

*Tentative,
Open Sessions, 4pm@NTU
 

Join Us On Facebook

Chat Live with union members. Discuss union news & events

 Go to NTU Chat

NTU Quick Links

 About Us

 Address Change

 Calendar

 Contact NTU

 Contract and Forms

 Employment

 Games

 Important Numbers

 Join E-mail List

 Kudos

 Locate Bldg Rep

 Member Benefits

 NTU Archive

 PIF

 Retirees

 Staff Directory

 Store

 Sub Finder

 Surveys

NTU PLUS MEMBER BENEFITS

- Free life insurance
-Home Insurance
-Auto Insurance
-Pet Insurance
-No fee credit card
-15% off wireless plans
-Special mortgages
 

FREE MEMBERSHIP PACKETS ARE AVAILABLE
FROM YOUR BUILDING REP OR THE NTU

Get yours today and enjoy the many benefits of being an NTU Member...

Cartoon Corner by AFT.org

click for larger view

click for larger view

Ed Issues Department

Professional Development

New Jersey State Federation of Teachers

Contact the NTU

Find Your School (click map)

Also see:

NTU Staff Directory

Locate Building Rep

Info Center

Staff Photos

Send mail to:

Newark Teachers Union
1019 Broad Street
Newark, New Jersey 07102

Call:

(973) 643-8430 Main number
Faxes: (973) 643-8435 3rd floor (973) 242-5880 2nd floor

Name

Email

Phone Ext.

NTU Floor

NTU General Mail

ntu@ntuaft.com

 

 

Joseph Del Grosso, NTU President

ntupres@ntuaft.com

17

3rd

Michael Dixon, Secretary-Treasurer

mdixon@ntuaft.com

13

3rd

John M. Abeigon, Director of Organization

jabeigon@ntuaft.com

30

3rd

Michael Maillaro, Dir. Communication & Research,  Editor

mmaillaro@ntuaft.com

20

2nd

Princess Hogue, Communication & Research Staff

phogue@ntuaft.com

22

2nd

Joseph Fonseca, Dir.Technology & Special Projects

jfonseca@ntuaft.com

21

2nd

Michael Caputo, Staff Rep, Technology Support

mcaputo@ntuaft.com

35

2nd

Johanna Rios, Ed Issues Dept.

jrios@ntuaft.com

32

4th

Michael Dixon, COPE Chairperson

cope@ntuaft.com

13

3rd

Rita Messing Retirees Chapter Coordinator

retirees@ntuaft.com

15

2nd

Eugene Liss, Legal Counsel

 

14

3rd

Subrina Screven, Secretary

sscreven@ntuaft.com

35

2nd

Venetta Smith, Secretary

vsmith@ntuaft.com

10

3rd

Isabel Rego, Secretary

irego@ntuaft.com

18

3rd

Educational Resource Center

erc@ntuaft.com

32

4th

Educational Research & Dissemination Department

erd@ntuaft.com

32

4th

Security / Custodial

 

25

1st

Location:

The Newark Teachers Union is located at 1019 Broad Street, Newark, NJ 07102.  The NTU building is directly across the street from Symphony Hall a Newark Historical Landmark that frequently hosts political and educational conferences, art displays and music concerts.

nj1 ntu01
ntu02

© Newark Teachers Union 2011

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The information is provided by the Newark Teachers Union and while we endeavor to keep the information up-to-date and correct, we make no representations of any kind about the completeness, accuracy and reliability, with respect to the website or the information.

Last updated: April 04, 2014