search NTU only
Rubics Cube Rubics Cube 2

“EVERYTHING THAT HAS TO DO WITH EDUCATION IS OUR DOMAIN.”
Albert Shanker...

Put this on your calendar 1

NTU-BELL Committee Mtg
Thursday, March 5, 2015
4:00PM at NTU Hall
All NTU Bilingual/ELL Staff
Agenda- Educational Resources
RSVP by 3/3/2015 to Nita Smith vsmith@ntuaft.com


CONTRACT NEGOTIATIONS
Monday, March 9, 2015
4:00 - 5:30PM at NTU
NTU Building Reps
Agenda- negotiation strategies & membership contract survey

FMLA TRAINING
Thursday, March 12, 2015
4:00PM at NTU
NTU Executive Bd & Building Reps
Agenda-  HCAMS & Family Medical Leave Act & NPS

RETIREE WORKSHOP-
Our speaker of the month is Ms. Jeanette Parham. Her topic is  “Aging in Place Technology” on Tuesday March 17, 2015.

HCAMS logo

Click to visit HCAMS web site...

Click to download 2 page  HCAMS brochure...

Click to download 4 page comprehensive  HCAMS information & services available to members...

Click to download Job Protective App...

online_survey icon

HELLO?
DID YOU TAKE THE ONE NEWARK SURVEY?
CLICK HERE
!

Join Us On Facebook

Chat Live with union members. Discuss union news & events

 Go to NTU Chat

NTU Quick Links

 About Us

 Address Change

 Calendar

 Contact NTU

 Contract and Forms

 Employment

 Games

 Important Numbers

 Join E-mail List

 Kudos

 Locate Bldg Rep

 Member Benefits

 NTU Archive

 PIF

 Retirees

 Staff Directory

 Store

 Sub Finder

 Surveys

NTU PLUS MEMBER BENEFITS

- Free life insurance
-Home Insurance
-Auto Insurance
-Pet Insurance
-No fee credit card
-15% off wireless plans
-Special mortgages
 

FREE MEMBERSHIP PACKETS ARE AVAILABLE
FROM YOUR BUILDING REP OR THE NTU

Get yours today and enjoy the many benefits of being an NTU Member...

Professional Development

New Jersey State Federation of Teachers

Contact the NTU

Find Your School (click map)

Also see:

NTU Staff Directory

Locate Building Rep

Info Center

Staff Photos

Send mail to:

Newark Teachers Union
1019 Broad Street
Newark, New Jersey 07102

Call:

(973) 643-8430 Main number
Faxes: (973) 643-8435 3rd floor (973) 242-5880 2nd floor

Name

Email

Phone Ext.

NTU Floor

NTU General Mail

ntu@ntuaft.com

 

 

Joseph Del Grosso, NTU President

ntupres@ntuaft.com

17

3rd

Michael Dixon, Secretary-Treasurer

mdixon@ntuaft.com

13

3rd

John M. Abeigon, Director of Organization

jabeigon@ntuaft.com

30

3rd

Michael Maillaro, Dir. Communication & Research,  Editor

mmaillaro@ntuaft.com

20

2nd

Princess Hogue, Communication & Research Staff

phogue@ntuaft.com

22

2nd

Joseph Fonseca, Dir.Technology & Special Projects

jfonseca@ntuaft.com

21

2nd

Michael Caputo, Staff Rep, Technology Support

mcaputo@ntuaft.com

35

2nd

Johanna Rios, Ed Issues Dept.

jrios@ntuaft.com

32

4th

Michael Dixon, COPE Chairperson

cope@ntuaft.com

13

3rd

Rita Messing Retirees Chapter Coordinator

retirees@ntuaft.com

15

2nd

Eugene Liss, Legal Counsel

 

14

3rd

Subrina Screven, Secretary

sscreven@ntuaft.com

35

2nd

Venetta Smith, Secretary

vsmith@ntuaft.com

10

3rd

Isabel Rego, Secretary

irego@ntuaft.com

18

3rd

Educational Resource Center

erc@ntuaft.com

32

4th

Educational Research & Dissemination Department

erd@ntuaft.com

32

4th

Security / Custodial

 

25

1st

Location:

The Newark Teachers Union is located at 1019 Broad Street, Newark, NJ 07102.  The NTU building is directly across the street from Symphony Hall a Newark Historical Landmark that frequently hosts political and educational conferences, art displays and music concerts.

nj1 ntu01
ntu02

© Newark Teachers Union 2011

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The information is provided by the Newark Teachers Union and while we endeavor to keep the information up-to-date and correct, we make no representations of any kind about the completeness, accuracy and reliability, with respect to the website or the information.

Last updated: February 20, 2015